Reviews

With so many different maternity and nursing bra styles on the market, choosing the right one for your budget, style and size can be tricky. Read on for some real mama maternity and nursing bra reviews, to help you find your perfect fit.

4.5 Star Rating

2601 Reviews

84%

Recommended

Tell us what you think!
I rate it
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
By submitting this review I give permission for Cake Maternity to post and use my honest review, image(s) and/or video(s).
Thanks so much for your review.
We really appreciate it!
Want to talk to someone first?

Our support team is on hand 9am - 5pm AEST

cakematernity website icon filter Show Filter
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
So supportive!
Typically wears:-- Purchased:34G
So far I love the croissant bra the best. It is so comfortable and supportive! It also looks nice and is super soft! The sizing might be tricky for some people…I had been wearing a 36DDD from target with some spillage I ended up ordering a 34G and it fits great! I used the size finder and then went up a cup size. If you’re used to multiple letters just go to the next letter for sizing. Ex. DDD= F. D-E-F
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Ciara, thanks for your great review and we are so happy to know that you loved your Croissant bra. We appreciate you. Keep safe! :)

Reviewed by
Ciara
United States
0-8 weeks postpartum
29/01/2023
Reviewed by
CiaraUnited StatesPurchased Size 34GWears --0-8 weeks postpartum
29/01/2023
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
Stretchy, supportive and comfy
Typically wears:16E Purchased:
Nice quality, I've been wearing these since my first trimester. Haven't worn any of my regular bras since, highly recommended since they stretch as your body changes throughout pregnancy.
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Zoe, that's awesome! We're so glad you loved your Basic Nursing Bralette. Thank you so much for sharing your review to us, keep safe!

Reviewed by
Zoe
Australia
Trimester 2
27/01/2023
Reviewed by
ZoeAustraliaPurchased Size Wears 16ETrimester 2
27/01/2023
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
Best bras I've ever owned
Typically wears:10DD Purchased:M
I love these bras so much... have heaps of them..... I will probably wear them even when I'm not breastfeeding. So soft, the straps don't fall off your shoulder, haven't leaked through. Just wish there was a cup size in between. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Cat, That is so lovely to know that you loved your Tutti Frutti Nursing bra. Thanks for sharing your experience, we appreciate you. Keep safe

Reviewed by
Cat
Australia
Other
23/01/2023
Reviewed by
CatAustraliaPurchased Size MWears 10DDOther
23/01/2023
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
Look to be well made, great colour too
Typically wears:12H Purchased:L
I have not worn this yet as my bust is still too large to fit but hoping to wear it in the coming months
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Mel V, thanks for you feedback, can't wait for you to try it out. If you have any questions, feel free to reach out

Reviewed by
Mel V
Australia
8 weeks postpartum
23/01/2023
Reviewed by
Mel VAustraliaPurchased Size LWears 12H8 weeks postpartum
23/01/2023
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
Great shape and support
Typically wears:14F Purchased:
Great shape, support and easy to feed in. 5 stars ⭐️
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Mel V, awesome! Thanks for sharing your experience and we are so glad you loved your Waffles bra.

Reviewed by
Mel V
Australia
8 weeks postpartum
23/01/2023
Reviewed by
Mel VAustraliaPurchased Size Wears 14F8 weeks postpartum
23/01/2023
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
Nice Bra
Typically wears:34F Purchased:
This is a nice bra that fits well and does not ride up. Very pretty and well made.
Cake Maternity Support

Awesome Michelle, thanks for your review. Glad to know you loved your Tea wireless nursing bra. Keep safe

Reviewed by
Michelle
Canada
8 weeks postpartum
20/01/2023
Reviewed by
MichelleCanadaPurchased Size Wears 34F8 weeks postpartum
20/01/2023
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Padded Bra
Typically wears:34G Purchased:
Unfortunately I did not like this bra as much as I was hoping I would. It just wasn't a good fit for me.
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Michelle, thanks for your feeback with our Mousse padded bra. Sorry it did not work for you., if there's anything we can assist in getting the right size or style, please feel free to reach out at support@cakematernity.com Thank you and keep safe!

Reviewed by
Michelle
Canada
8 weeks postpartum
20/01/2023
Reviewed by
MichelleCanadaPurchased Size Wears 34G8 weeks postpartum
20/01/2023
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
Very Pretty Bralette
Typically wears:34G Purchased:M
I really love this bralette but unfortunately it fit a bit small for me so I will most likely have to return it. It is a very pretty and well made bralette and I hope to try another size.
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Michelle, thanks for sharing your feedback with our Chantilly Nursing bra. We appreciate it and if there's anything we can help you in getting another size or style, feel free to reach out. Thanks

Reviewed by
Michelle
Canada
8 weeks postpartum
20/01/2023
Reviewed by
MichelleCanadaPurchased Size MWears 34G8 weeks postpartum
20/01/2023
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
Amazing Tank
Typically wears:34G Purchased:M
I love these tanks!! They are amazing for sleeping and also for those first few weeks after having baby when your breasts are fluctuating in size and are sometimes uncomfortable. I have 4 of them and wash them very frequently and they are standing up to the test of time. The material is also very soft and good quality.
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Michelle, that's great! We're so happy to know you love it. Thanks for your review

Reviewed by
Michelle
Canada
8 weeks postpartum
20/01/2023
Reviewed by
MichelleCanadaPurchased Size MWears 34G8 weeks postpartum
20/01/2023
You've viewed 9 of 2601 reviews
Testimonials
HEATHER
“Hi! I love love LOVE that you use real, un-retouched plus-size models for your plus-size bras. A) they're gorgeous. B) I can actually extrapolate how the bra's going to look on me. C) they're gorgeous. LOVE. Thanks!”
SAMANTHA E • AUSTRALIA
“Hi There, I just wanted to write and congratulate you on your knowledge and passion for maternity underwear. Since having our baby I started wearing your lingerie and the feel, fit and comfort it gives is just great. You certainly know how to make a new mum feel beautiful.Thank you for adding that something special and feminine to what is usually plain….. and well just ‘functional’ lingerie for expecting or new mums. Keep up the great work!!”
SARAH G • UK
“I washed my gorgeous Cake bras yesterday and they came out just like new! Really such lovely maternity and nursing lingerie! I recommend all pregnant and nursing ladies to invest in some Cake!”
SARAH M • US
“I was blown away by how fantastic Cake Lingerie flexible wires are. As a mother who has been nursing or pregnant for the best part of 4 years, I’d forgotten what it was like to have proper support and life! Your bras are simply fantastic!”
JESSICA C • AUSTRALIA
“I love my Cake products. They fit perfect and cover all areas well. Their bras give a great shape and are extremely comfortable.”
CARM F
“I just received my Cake Lingerie and must comment on how fast the shipping was to the US! It even got here a day early. My lingerie was beautifully packaged, I felt like I was giving myself a gift:) I wear a 36G and your lingerie is amazing, and most comfortable I have ever worn and it’s sexy and pretty. Thank you so much. I’ll be replacing all my nursing bras with Cake Lingerie bras :)”
JENNY B • AUSTRALIA
“I have just received a box of total joy :0) Cake Lingerie how I love you! Thank you very much for the prompt delivery & the beautiful presentation of my lovely new things, I felt very special opening the bag & the boxes. Pregnancy & nursing will never be ugly again!”
CRYSTALL L HOBART • AUSTRALIA
“I just found out about your brand, and now want, no NEED, pretty much all your bras!”
PHAEDRA T • UK
“As a physio, Cake’s flexible wire bras has given me the best posture, support and shape of any bra I own or have tried on and I am very happy to recommend this to my patients as well. Flexible wire bras are the answer to my prayers – even my mothers group loved the look and style of your bras.”
MEL M • AUSTRALIA
“Thank you so much Cake Lingerie for designing an underwire maternity bra! The courier just dropped my order off and I have to say I’m a very happy customer who will return! Super fast delivery, beautiful packaging and of course absolute comfort! My two year daughter commented ‘oh mummy that is gorgeous’ :-)”
SHAUNA CB • US
“Love wearing your flexible wire bras while nursing, they are great and sure does feel good to be in a underwire bra again even though it’s flexi and light.”
NICOLE S • LONDON UK
“Love your lingerie! Couldn’t live without them. I have worn your flexible wire bras whilst pregnant and breastfeeding – it’s nice to finally have some good shape and support!”

1 — 12 / 38

icon - arrow back icon - arrow forward

Lactation Consultants

Babyology

BABYOLOGY • US

“Our customers love the range of choices that Cake has to offer. From the comfort of Rock Candy, to the sophistication of Toffee - there’s something for every woman. Our customers are looking for comfort and style - a tall-order when it comes to a nursing bras, but Cake delivers!”

VICKI SANDERS

Babyology, Louisville, KY, US

RDH, ICCE, LCCE, FACCE, CD(DONA), IBCLC

Babyology, is a well respected organisation and community of Certified Bra Fitters, Lactation Counselors, and International Board Certified Lactation Consultants. They provide quality lactation support that customers love.

They offer the largest selection of maternity/nursing bras, breastpump rental and sales, nursing pillows, and products to support the expectant and new parents in the Louisville Area.

Dayone Baby

DAYONE BABY • US

“I recommend Cake nursing bras to all breastfeeding moms due to their comfort, excellent fit and stylish look. I have never had a mom wearing a Cake bra complain of plugged ducts or any other breastfeeding issue and I know it is because so much the design and construction of Cake bras.

I also believe that after at a mom has been breastfeeding for several months, she ready to wear something beautiful, not just utilitarian, and Cake bras fit the bill!”

NANCY HELD

Day One Baby, San Francisco, CA, US

RN, MS, IBCLC, Co-Founder & President

DayOne Baby, helps parents connect with a nurturing community, providing support, information, and connection to parents developmental years.

Custom-fitting of Nursing Bras, Hospital-Grade Breast Pump Rentals, High Quality & of the many product & services provided.

The Mother Baby Bond

THE MOTHER BABY BOND

“I truly believe wearing a nursing bra that is not only supportive and comfortable but also pretty gives a mom a different perspective and helps her to realize she is not just a “feeding machine” but a beautiful woman at the peak of femininity!

At The Mother Baby Bond we hold ourselves to a high standard. Therefore, as a Lactation Consultant and a Maternity Boutique owner, I am pleased to provide Cake products to our clients and customers.”

FILIZ A OZKAN

RN, LCCE, IBCLC, RLC

At The Mother Baby Bond Maternity Boutique, the mission is to support moms, babies and families by offering a range of services and products. From lactation support, prenatal support to other services for Mom and Baby, support and education is covered.