Reviews

With so many different maternity and nursing bra styles on the market, choosing the right one for your budget, style and size can be tricky. Read on for some real mama maternity and nursing bra reviews, to help you choose the best bra for you and find your perfect fit.

4.5 Star Rating

3,030 Reviews

Tell us what you think!
I rate it
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
By submitting this review I give permission for Cake Maternity to post and use my honest review, image(s) and/or video(s).
Thanks so much for your review.
We really appreciate it!
Want to talk to someone first?

Our support team is on hand 9am - 5pm AEST

cakematernity website icon filter Show Filter
Images from reviews
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Oh wow such a lovley pumping Bra it’s just so comfortable And supportive holds me firmly while exercising ect and allows me to have my hands free to be able to perform other duties while relaxing and enjoying this wonderful bra . Very happy
49522F01-8F5B-43FC-B5B2-6BD26D68A063.jpeg
Cake Maternity Support

Hi John B, Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with your Lotus bra. Your feedback means a lot to our team, and we're thrilled to have met your expectations. We hope to serve you again soon!

Reviewed by
John B
22/02/2024
Reviewed by
John B
22/02/2024
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Pleasentley surprised what a lovely Nursing Bra it is just wonderful with a hint of sexy ness so easy to wear under a T shirt or blouse and I must say the fit is just perfect I am so enjoying wearing this lovley Bra
Cake Maternity Support

Hi John B, I'm delighted to hear that you're enjoying your nursing bra! It's fantastic that you find it comfortable and versatile enough to wear under various outfits. Feeling confident and comfortable in your undergarments is so important, especially during this special time. If you have any other questions or need further assistance, feel free to ask. Enjoy your lovely bra!

Reviewed by
John B
21/02/2024
Reviewed by
John B
21/02/2024
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
These night and day nursing pads are so amazing they really are super absorbent easily laundered and fit my bra so well I really like these pads
Cake Maternity Support

Hi John It's great to hear that you're having such a positive experience with the night and day nursing pads! Having absorbent and comfortable nursing pads can make a significant difference in your breastfeeding journey. If you have any other questions or need further recommendations, feel free to ask!

Reviewed by
John
16/02/2024
Reviewed by
John
16/02/2024
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Great bra. Hard to find a balconette nursing bra / nursing bras that don't gape at the top. Fits well.
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Zoz, It sounds like you've found a great balconette nursing bra that fits well! That can be a real challenge, so it's wonderful that you've found one that meets your needs. Thanks for sharing your awesome review xoxo

Reviewed by
Zoz
14/02/2024
Reviewed by
Zoz
14/02/2024
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Nice bra for work. Band on the tight side, overlying mesh bunches a little. But looks nice under blouses.
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Zoz, It's great to hear that you've found a bra that looks nice under blouses, perfect for work! If the band feels a bit tight and the mesh is bunching, you might want to consider trying a different size or style to see if it improves the fit and comfort. Thank you

Reviewed by
Zoz
14/02/2024
Reviewed by
Zoz
14/02/2024
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Love this brief!
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Layla, thanks for sharing your review, we appreciate it and I am glad to know you love your briefs xoox

Reviewed by
Layla
14/02/2024
Reviewed by
Layla
14/02/2024
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Just purchased your popping candy wireless bra. I am a 34 JJ and got a large. It fits so well and is so comfortable and soft. I'm soooooooo excited that I do not need to wear a wired bra for the 1st time in my life. I cannot explain my gratitude enough. Thank you for finally making a bra for larger boobs that's comfy and supportive!!
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Jessica, That's incredible to hear! I'm thrilled that you found a wireless bra that not only fits well but also provides the comfort and support you need. It's truly a game-changer when you discover a bra that meets your needs and allows you to feel comfortable without wires. Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sure many others will benefit from your feedback!

Reviewed by
Jessica
10/02/2024
Reviewed by
Jessica
10/02/2024
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
I love this top!! I have it in both colours. When I was pregnant it covered my belly completely with still more shirt to pull down. And now after having my baby it is so easy to feed her with, also feels supportive for my bigger bust.
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Rachelle, That's wonderful to hear! It sounds like this top has been a true lifesaver for you during and after pregnancy. It's great when clothing can adapt to different stages of life and still offer comfort and support. Having it in both colors must be so convenient too!

Reviewed by
Rachelle
09/02/2024
Reviewed by
Rachelle
09/02/2024
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
I love this bra, it feels supported of my bigger bust and it looks so pretty compared to other nursing bras.
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Rachelle, That's fantastic to hear! It's so important to feel comfortable and supported, especially during such a special time. It's even better when you can find something that not only provides the support you need but also makes you feel beautiful. Enjoy your new bra!

Reviewed by
Rachelle
09/02/2024
Reviewed by
Rachelle
09/02/2024
You've viewed 9 of 3030 reviews
Testimonials
HEATHER
“Hi! I love love LOVE that you use real, un-retouched plus-size models for your plus-size bras. A) they're gorgeous. B) I can actually extrapolate how the bra's going to look on me. C) they're gorgeous. LOVE. Thanks!”
SAMANTHA E • AUSTRALIA
“Hi There, I just wanted to write and congratulate you on your knowledge and passion for maternity underwear. Since having our baby I started wearing your lingerie and the feel, fit and comfort it gives is just great. You certainly know how to make a new mum feel beautiful.Thank you for adding that something special and feminine to what is usually plain….. and well just ‘functional’ lingerie for expecting or new mums. Keep up the great work!!”
SARAH G • UK
“I washed my gorgeous Cake bras yesterday and they came out just like new! Really such lovely maternity and nursing lingerie! I recommend all pregnant and nursing ladies to invest in some Cake!”
SARAH M • US
“I was blown away by how fantastic Cake Lingerie flexible wires are. As a mother who has been nursing or pregnant for the best part of 4 years, I’d forgotten what it was like to have proper support and life! Your bras are simply fantastic!”
JESSICA C • AUSTRALIA
“I love my Cake products. They fit perfect and cover all areas well. Their bras give a great shape and are extremely comfortable.”
CARM F
“I just received my Cake Lingerie and must comment on how fast the shipping was to the US! It even got here a day early. My lingerie was beautifully packaged, I felt like I was giving myself a gift:) I wear a 36G and your lingerie is amazing, and most comfortable I have ever worn and it’s sexy and pretty. Thank you so much. I’ll be replacing all my nursing bras with Cake Lingerie bras :)”
JENNY B • AUSTRALIA
“I have just received a box of total joy :0) Cake Lingerie how I love you! Thank you very much for the prompt delivery & the beautiful presentation of my lovely new things, I felt very special opening the bag & the boxes. Pregnancy & nursing will never be ugly again!”
CRYSTALL L HOBART • AUSTRALIA
“I just found out about your brand, and now want, no NEED, pretty much all your bras!”
PHAEDRA T • UK
“As a physio, Cake’s flexible wire bras has given me the best posture, support and shape of any bra I own or have tried on and I am very happy to recommend this to my patients as well. Flexible wire bras are the answer to my prayers – even my mothers group loved the look and style of your bras.”
MEL M • AUSTRALIA
“Thank you so much Cake Lingerie for designing an underwire maternity bra! The courier just dropped my order off and I have to say I’m a very happy customer who will return! Super fast delivery, beautiful packaging and of course absolute comfort! My two year daughter commented ‘oh mummy that is gorgeous’ :-)”
SHAUNA CB • US
“Love wearing your flexible wire bras while nursing, they are great and sure does feel good to be in a underwire bra again even though it’s flexi and light.”
NICOLE S • LONDON UK
“Love your lingerie! Couldn’t live without them. I have worn your flexible wire bras whilst pregnant and breastfeeding – it’s nice to finally have some good shape and support!”

1 — 12 / 38

icon - arrow back icon - arrow forward

Lactation Consultants

Babyology

BABYOLOGY • US

“Our customers love the range of choices that Cake has to offer. From the comfort of Rock Candy, to the sophistication of Toffee - there’s something for every woman. Our customers are looking for comfort and style - a tall-order when it comes to a nursing bras, but Cake delivers!”

VICKI SANDERS

Babyology, Louisville, KY, US

RDH, ICCE, LCCE, FACCE, CD(DONA), IBCLC

Babyology, is a well respected organisation and community of Certified Bra Fitters, Lactation Counselors, and International Board Certified Lactation Consultants. They provide quality lactation support that customers love.

They offer the largest selection of maternity/nursing bras, breastpump rental and sales, nursing pillows, and products to support the expectant and new parents in the Louisville Area.

Dayone Baby

DAYONE BABY • US

“I recommend Cake nursing bras to all breastfeeding moms due to their comfort, excellent fit and stylish look. I have never had a mom wearing a Cake bra complain of plugged ducts or any other breastfeeding issue and I know it is because so much the design and construction of Cake bras.

I also believe that after at a mom has been breastfeeding for several months, she ready to wear something beautiful, not just utilitarian, and Cake bras fit the bill!”

NANCY HELD

Day One Baby, San Francisco, CA, US

RN, MS, IBCLC, Co-Founder & President

DayOne Baby, helps parents connect with a nurturing community, providing support, information, and connection to parents developmental years.

Custom-fitting of Nursing Bras, Hospital-Grade Breast Pump Rentals, High Quality & of the many product & services provided.

The Mother Baby Bond

THE MOTHER BABY BOND

“I truly believe wearing a nursing bra that is not only supportive and comfortable but also pretty gives a mom a different perspective and helps her to realize she is not just a “feeding machine” but a beautiful woman at the peak of femininity!

At The Mother Baby Bond we hold ourselves to a high standard. Therefore, as a Lactation Consultant and a Maternity Boutique owner, I am pleased to provide Cake products to our clients and customers.”

FILIZ A OZKAN

RN, LCCE, IBCLC, RLC

At The Mother Baby Bond Maternity Boutique, the mission is to support moms, babies and families by offering a range of services and products. From lactation support, prenatal support to other services for Mom and Baby, support and education is covered.